A Real Mocha

A REAL MOCHA

When one walks into a coffee shop in Seattle and orders a “Mocha”  what one inevitably gets is hot milk flavoured with Coffee and Chocolate. Never in 10 years of ordering coffee in Seattle was there a single bean of Real Mocha in the drink. Mocha is a silted-in port in Yemen. Only Yemenite coffee can truly claim the name “Mocha”

This week I walked into Fonté Coffee & Wine Bar (1321 First Ave) in Seattle and was pleasantly surprised to find that they were willing and able to serve an authentic Mocha from Yemen.

They ground and brewed it fresh in the cup as I waited.

The Yemen had a very earthy aroma, with spicy undertones and a berry finish with the slightest hint of flower at the end. They prepare it in a 12 oz mug. If I had thought about it I would have asked them to stop the water at 8 oz in order to taste the delicious elixir at full strength (perhaps if I had asked for “room for cream”).

Fonté also serves food and wine in a very elegant setting. I heartily recommend stopping in and having a REAL Mocha from Yemen.

6 comments on “A Real Mocha

  1. whoah this weblog is fantastic i like reading your posts.
    Keep up the great work! You already know, a lot of individuals are searching round for this information, you can help them greatly.

  2. Hey! This post couldn’t be written any better! Reading this post reminds me of my old room mate!

    He always kept chatting about this. I will forward this page to him.
    Pretty sure he will have a good read. Thank you for sharing!

  3. Wow, this paragraph is good, my sister is analyzing these things,
    therefore I am going to convey her.

  4. You have made some decent points there. I looked on the net to find out more about
    the issue and found most individuals will go along with your views
    on this site.

  5. Wow, this paragraph is good, my younger sister is analyzing such things, so I
    am going to let know her.

  6. I think this is among the most important information for me.
    And i am glad reading your article. But wanna
    remark on some general things, The web site style is
    perfect, the articles is really excellent : D. Good job, cheers

Leave a comment